The Incubation Center (IC) at IIT Patna is a result of collaboration between the Government of India (47%) and the Government of Bihar (53%). This is an INR 47.10 Crore project associated with the MAKE IN INDIA initiative.

The IC IITP is specifically focussed on incubating ventures in the Electronics Systems Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) and Medical Electronics. We provide world-class facilities for design, testing, prototyping and fabrication. The objective is to ensure that for ideas in medical electronics, the IC IITP is the place to turn the idea into reality

It is a registered as IC IITP society under Society Act (Reg. No. 987, Year 2015-16).


Be the leading technology business incubator in the country for the development of products and intellectual property (IP) in the the area of Electronic System Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) with a special focus on Medical Electronics 


Identify, nurture and translate technology ideas and innovation in the broad area of Electronic System Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) with a focus in Medical Electronics.

Be a stepping stone for the growth of entrepreneurship activities in the geographical region.

Give impetus to entrepreneurship among interested students, faculties and external innovators.

Governing Council

The activities of the IC are governed by a governing council of eminent personalities from Government of India, Bihar Government, Industry, Academia and Investment Community.

Dr. Pushpak Bhattacharyya Director, IIT Patna,
Chairman, Governing Council
Shri. Rahul Singh Secretary, Department of IT, Government of Bihar
Shri. Prashant Kumar Scientist ‘D’, MCIT, Government of India, DeitY
Dr. Prashant Jha Associate Professor, AIIMS, New Delhi
Dr. S. C. Bose Chief Scientist, IC Design Group, CSIR-CEERI, Pilani, Rajasthan
Ms. Padmaja Ruparel President, Indian Angel Network, New Delhi
Mr. Shailendra Sinha Chairman, CII Bihar
Dr. Ranjan Kumar Behera Head, Department of EE, IIT Patna
Dr. Samrat Mondal Head, Department of CSE, IIT Patna
Dr. Manabendra Pathak Head, Department of ME, IIT Patna
Dr. Mayank Tiwari Associate Dean, R&D, IIT Patna,
Convener of Governing Council,
Joint Secretary of IC IITP Society
Dr. Kailash Chandra Ray Assistant Professor, EE, IIT Patna,
Secretary and Professor In-charge

IC IITP Society

President Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya Director, IIT Patna
Vice President Mr. Subhash Pandey Registrar, IIT Patna
Secretary Dr. Kailash Chandra Ray Prof. In Charge, IC.
Joint Secretary Dr. Mayank Tiwari Associate Dean, R &D
Treasurer Mr.  Pradip Maity Assistant Registrar (Finance)
Members Dr. Yatendra Singh Asst. Professor, EE Dept.
Dr. Preetam Kumar Associate Professor, EE Dept.
Dr. Maheshkumar H. Kolekar Assistant Professor, EE Dept.
Dr. Sriparna Saha Assistant Professor, CSE Dept.
Dr. Samrat Mondal Assistant Professor, CSE Dept.
Dr. Arijit Mondal Assistant Professor, CSE Dep.

Project Evaluation Team

Dr. Prashant Jha Associate Professor, AIIMS
Mr. T. Balaji MD, BHPL, Hyderabad
Mr. Ravi Teja Villa Founder-CEO, Bigtalk Technologies, Bengaluru
Dr. Kailash Chandra Ray Professor in Charge, IC IITP
Dr. Mayank Tiwari Joint Secretary, IC IITP
Mr. Aditya Nataraja Manager IC IITP
Mr. Joseph Paul Arackalan Asst. Manager


Asst. Manager Mr. Joseph Paul Arackalan
Executive - Admin Mr. Doctor Pradhan
Executive - Procurement Mr. Munna Pathak